I’m back…

December 27, 2007 at 8:19 pm (Thoughts, Winemaking) (, , , )

I haven’t made any wine in some time. My schedule has finally lightened up enough for me to have a few minutes. I started making wine from kits in 2001 and went real strong making my own fruit wine as well as kit wine for about 3 years. Then I got really busy and it sat.  Now my wine supply is dangerously low, so this week I started a batch of my homemade blueberry wine. I’ll get into the details a little later, I’m going to use this as a notebook as well as a forum for anyone wanting to get started in winemaking.

There is so much to cover, I have several favorite recipes that I will post. Lots of tips and ideas. By the way, making wine is not hard, it’s not expensive, and the results are a lot of fun. My friends were all a little reluctant the first time I brought some homemade wine to their house. Now when I show up with a bottle, it’s open before our jackets are hung up.

Leave a Reply

